Happy Nowruz

This week on 23th of March, the Nouruz Festival will be celebrated In Graz (Volkshaus)

Link: -> Nowruz Feast 2019

Nouruz_Fest_2019_A-OE-K-Stmk_FIVESTONES

News

FIVESTONES-at-WKO-Fachkraefteforum_2018_001
Our Project Manager Masomah spoke at the 1st Expert Forum of the WKO Stmk. about I.D.E.A. and how companies can successfully integrate employees from other cultures. صحبت خانم معصومه، مدیر پروژه «ایده»؛ هم آمیزی یا ادغام از طریق کار در فُروم نیروی کار متخصص در اتاق تجارت اشتیرمارک در مورد این که چطور شرکت ها همکارانی با فرهنگ های مختلف را در شرکت شان ادغام کرده می توانند. -- Read More --
The Questions What social and personal value does work have in Austria? In what cultural or legal ways does it differ from countries like Afghanistan? – Highly educated people from Afghanistan, who have successfully  integrated into the Austrian working environment themselvese, lead workshops for compatriots of all ages and genders. Together they elaborate on a concept for a successful participation in the Austrian way of living and working. The Unusual The intensive and well prepared workshops take place in the participants’ mothertongue. This guarantees that each and everyone has the -- Read More --
  Youth Volunteer Representation from different province of Afghanistan. Any small change is a key to start and think about big change in life   Kabul Equal is a FIVESTONES representative and partner in Afghanistan We are not the parliamentary. We are not son or daughter of business man. We are not Politicians. We don’t have a gun. What we have is wish and power as afghan youth to change the country and guide the new generations in to the clean way of life Our hands are empty but our -- Read More --
Leobener Logistiksommer Montanuniversität Leoben, 29. September This year, at the Leoben Logistics Summer, the digital age, in which humanity is directly located, was reflected. One thing became very clear: at the moment, Europe is not even taking a step towards rapid development on a global scale. Austria needs a (business) culture that promotes and allows innovation and diversity more. I paid special attention to the uncomfortable theme of the losers in this development: our environment, certain layers of education and society, entire countries plunging into war and poverty due to -- Read More --
Facebook FIVESTONES.at KATIB Farsi Bibliothek A.Ö.K.Stmk Kabul Equal Twitter FIVESTONESat YouTube FIVESTONES Afghanistan.anders   Instagram FIVESTONES.at LinkedIn FIVESTONES-at -- Read More --
Katib_Farsi_Library
In cooperation with uniT and the Silent University and thanks to the commitment of two students from Afghanistan, the first library in Austria was opened with books in Farsi. The books imported from Iran include volumes of poetry, general history books, children’s books and novels. The library also has some non-fiction books, books on the history of the Hazara tribe, as well as books  in Pashto and books on Afghanistan in German and English.   The education system in Austria The Austrian educational jungle easily explained – with interpretation into -- Read More --
There is “the danger of a single story” about the large, diverse and complicated country Afghanistan and its people. Short video clips give insights into life in Afghanistan, which otherwise receive little attention, but are no less real. War and peace, wealth and poverty, joy and sorrow, hope and despair are not mutually exclusive, but are often interwoven. To understand a country and a culture requires a wealth of information and stories. It takes more than a single story about a country or a person to paint an authentic picture. -- Read More --

Projects and Programs

I.D.E.A. – Integration By Fulfilling Work

FIVESTONES_IDEA_Kernteam_Work_Video
Programm I.D.E.A
What social and personal value does work have in Austria? In what cultural or legal ways does it differ from countries like Afghanistan? – Highly educated people from Afghanistan, who have successfully integrated into the Austrian working environment themselvese, lead workshops for compatriots of all ages and genders. Together they elaborate on a concept for a successful participation in the Austrian way of …


KATIB Farsi-Library

KATIB_Farsi_Bibliothek
KATIB Farsi Bibliothek
In cooperation with uniT and the Silent University and thanks to the commitment of two students from Afghanistan, the first library in Austria was opened with books in Farsi. The books imported from Iran include volumes of poetry, general history books, children’s books and novels. The library also has some non-fiction books, books on the history of the Hazara …


Afghanistan.anders

FIVESTONES
Eine FIVESTONES Filmproduktion
There is “the danger of a single story” about the large, diverse and complicated country Afghanistan and its people. Short video clips give insights into life in Afghanistan, which otherwise receive little attention, but are no less real. War and peace, wealth and poverty, joy and …

About FIVESTONES

FIVESTONES
 

The title “FIVESTONES” refers to a skill game with five little stones popular with children in Afghanistan. The name of the plateform alludes to the ability to create something of value with creativity and skill. At the same time, the five stones symbolize the core values of the association: tolerance, creativity, empathy, commitment and authenticity.

The Logo
 

Das Logo zeigt die Zahl „5“ in arabischer Schrift auf einem bunten Hintergrund. Die arabische Fünf ähnelt einem umgekehrten Herzsymbol und steht für die Liebe, mit der die Projekte in FIVESTONES umgesetzt werden. Die fünf unterschiedlichen Farben im Hintergrund symbolisieren die fünf Kernwerte von FIVESTONES: Toleranz, Kreativität, Engagement, Authentizität und Empathie.

 
FIVESTONES

In doing so, the platform endeavors to track down the existing resources in the population, to use them and to bring them together in networks in order to make them effectively accessible to the common good. By using previously hidden potential, it is attempted to create added value locally and to strengthen the individual regions. By organizing events, workshops and conferences, all those people with  migrant background who wish to share their knowledge and experience in multiculturalism, integration and peace work will be given time and space. At the same time, through its willingness to cooperate, the platform also functions as a central institution in the Afghan-Austrian Diaspora, initiating, designing, organizing and coordinating new projects.

 

 
feeding the good wolf

Legend has it that in every human being there is a lifelong battle for dominance between two wolves.

One is a bad wolf. It is hatred, rage, envy, pain, greed, arrogance, self-pitty.
The other is a good wolf: It is love, joy, peace, kindness, humility, goodwill, empathy.

Which wolf is going to win the battle and control our lives?

The winner will be the one we feed.

We want to feed the good wolf in us human beings, so it grows stronger and comes to light more and more.

feeding the good wolf

Legend has it that in every human being there is a lifelong battle for dominance between two wolves.

One is a bad wolf. It is hatred, rage, envy, pain, greed, arrogance, self-pitty.
The other is a good wolf: It is love, joy, peace, kindness, humility, goodwill, empathy.

Which wolf is going to win the battle and control our lives?

The winner will be the one we feed.

We want to feed the good wolf in us human beings, so it grows stronger and comes to light more and more.

Happy Nouruz

Erstes Video vom Nouruz Fest in Graz ist online!

Link: -> Nowruz Fest 2019

Nouruz_Fest_2019_A-OE-K-Stmk_FIVESTONES

Neuigkeiten

FIVESTONES_meets_true_warrior_team_2018
Heute waren wir im Kino. Und haben geweint. Wir haben zugelassen, den Schmerz zu spüren, der nach jedem einzelnen Anschlag allen Betroffenen und deren Familien und Freunden angetan wird – und der in einer nüchternen Berichterstattung darüber nicht vermittelt werden kann. Es war eine schöne Begegnung auch mit den deutschen Regisseuren sowie einem afghanischen Schauspieler und selbst Betroffenen. True Warriors ist unglaublich wichtig. An folgenden Terminen und Orten wird der Film noch in Österreich gezeigt – die Regisseure Niklas Schenck und Ronja Von Wurmb-Seibel sowie der Schauspieler Ahmad Nasir Formuli -- Read More --
FIVESTONES.at_Masomah_5S_Kleine-Zeitung_Bericht__2000
Die Kleine Zeitung hat FIVESTONES-Gründerin Masomah portraitiert. Unser Projekt I.D.E.A. ist ein erster Schritt – und weitere Schritte werden bald bekannt gegeben! مصاحبه خانم معصومه ریگل رییس انجمن (Five Stones) با روزنامه کلاین زایتونگ. پروژه „ایده“ یک قدم اول است و در مورد اقدامات بعدی به زودی از همین دریچه خواهید شنید! Fereydun Zahedi Weichenstellwerk Graz) Pfuisi Franz AVL Masomah Regl KNAPP Sharif Mo Jawid KJ -- Read More --
FIVESTONES-at-FACEBOOK
Liebe Freunde nun hat FIVESTONES eine Facebook Seite 🙂 feeding the good wolf Legend has it that in every human being there is a lifelong battle for dominance between two wolves. One is a bad wolf. It is hatred, rage, envy, pain, greed, arrogance, self-pitty. The other is a good wolf: It is love, joy, peace, kindness, humility, goodwill, empathy. Which wolf is going to win the battle and control our lives? The winner will be the one we feed. We want to feed the good wolf in us human -- Read More --
FIVESTONES-at-WKO-Fachkraefteforum_2018_001
Unsere Projektleiterin Masomah sprach beim 1. Fachkräfteforum der WKO Stmk. über I.D.E.A. und darüber, wie Unternehmen MitarbeiterInnen aus anderen Kulturen erfolgreich eingliedern können. صحبت خانم معصومه، مدیر پروژه «ایده»؛ هم آمیزی یا ادغام از طریق کار در فُروم نیروی کار متخصص در اتاق تجارت اشتیرمارک در مورد این که چطور شرکت ها همکارانی با فرهنگ های مختلف را در شرکت شان ادغام کرده می توانند. -- Read More --
FIVESTONES-IDEA
Die Frage Welchen gesellschaftlichen und persönlichen Wert hat Arbeit in Österreich? Worin liegen die kulturellen und rechtlichen Unterschiede diesbezüglich zu Ländern wie Afghanistan? – Gut ausgebildete Menschen aus Afghanistan, die erfolgreich in die österreichische Arbeitswelt eingetreten sind, leiten Workshops für Landsleute aller Alters- und Geschlechtsgruppen und erarbeiten ein Konzept für erfolgreiche Teilhabe an der österreichischen Lebens- und Arbeitsweise. Das Besondere Die intensiven, gut aufbereiteten Workshops finden in der Muttersprache der TeilnehmerInnen statt! Jede und jeder bekommt die Chance sich tiefgründige Gedanken zur eigenen Lebens- undArbeitseinstellung zu machen, sie zu hinterfragen, -- Read More --
Kabul-Equal-Team
  Jugendfreiwilligenvertretung aus verschiedenen Provinzen Afghanistans. Jede kleine Veränderung ist ein Schlüssel, um über große Veränderungen im Leben nachzudenken Kabul Equal ist eine FIVESTONES Vertretung in Afghanistan Wir sind keine Parlamentarier. Wir sind weder Sohn noch Tochter eines Geschäftsmannes. Wir sind keine Politiker. Wir haben keine Waffe. Wir haben als afghanische Jugend den Wunsch und die Macht, das Land zu verändern und die neuen Generationen in die saubere Lebensweise zu führen… Unsere Hände sind leer, aber unser Herz ist voll guter Kraft für neue Veränderungen in unseren Regionen.   Kabul -- Read More --
Leobener Logistiksommer Montanuniversität Leoben, 29. September Beim Leobener Logistiksommer wurde dieses Jahr über das Digitalisierungszeitalter, in dem sich die Menschheit unmittelbar befindet, reflektiert. Eines wurde ganz klar: Europa hält im Moment nicht einmal ansatzweise Schritt mit der rasanten Entwicklung auf globaler Ebene. Österreich braucht eine (Geschäfts-) Kultur, die Innovation und Vielfalt stärker fördert und zulässt. Besonderes Augenmerk legte ich auf das unbequeme Thema der Verlierer dieser Entwicklung: Unsere Umwelt, bestimmte Bildungs- und Gesellschaftsschichten, ganze Länder, die aufgrund der Ressourcenausbeutung und des Klimawandels in Krieg und Armut stürzen. Deshalb muss in -- Read More --
Facebook FIVESTONES.at KATIB Farsi Bibliothek A.Ö.K.Stmk Kabul Equal Twitter FIVESTONESat YouTube FIVESTONES Afghanistan.anders   Instagram FIVESTONES.at LinkedIn FIVESTONES-at -- Read More --
KATIB_Farsi_Bibliothek
In Kooperation mit uniT und der Silent University und Dank dem Engagement zweier Studenten aus Afghanistan konnte die erste Bibliothek Österreichs mit Büchern auf Farsi eröffnet werden. Die aus dem Iran importierten Bücher beinhalten Gedichtbände, allgemeine Geschichtsbücher, Kinderbücher und Romane. Zudem verfügt die Bibliothek auch über einige Sachbücher, Bücher über die Geschichte des Volksstammes Hazara, aber auch Bücher auf Paschto und Bücher über Afghanistan auf Deutsch und Englisch.   Das Bildungssystem in Österreich Der österreichische Bildungsdschungel leicht erklärt – mit Dolmetschung in die Muttersprache der TeilnehmerInnen. Danke an Baris Koc -- Read More --

Projekte und Programme

I.D.E.A. – Integration Durch Erfüllende Arbeit

FIVESTONES_IDEA_Kernteam_Work_Video
Programm I.D.E.A
Die Frage Welchen gesellschaftlichen und persönlichen Wert hat Arbeit in Österreich? Worin liegen die kulturellen und rechtlichen Unterschiede diesbezüglich zu Ländern wie Afghanistan? – Gut ausgebildete Menschen aus Afghanistan, die erfolgreich in die österreichische Arbeitswelt eingetreten sind, leiten Workshops für Landsleute aller Alters- und Geschlechtsgruppen und erarbeiten ein Konzept für erfolgreiche Teilhabe an der österreichischen …


KATIB Farsi-Bibliothek

KATIB_Farsi_Bibliothek
KATIB Farsi Bibliothek
In Kooperation mit uniT und der Silent University und Dank dem Engagement zweier Studenten aus Afghanistan konnte die erste Bibliothek Österreichs mit Büchern auf Farsi eröffnet werden. Die aus dem Iran importierten Bücher beinhalten Gedichtbände, allgemeine Geschichtsbücher, Kinderbücher und Romane. Zudem verfügt die Bibliothek auch über einige Sachbücher, Bücher über die Geschichte des Volksstammes Hazara, …


Afghanistan.anders

FIVESTONES
Eine FIVESTONES Filmproduktion
Es gibt „Die Gefahr der einzigen Geschichte“ über das große, vielfältige und komplizierte Land Afghanistan und seine Leute.  In kurzen Videoclips werden Einblicke in das Leben in Afghanistan gegeben, die sonst kaum Beachtung finden , aber deshalb nicht minder real sind. Krieg und Frieden, Reichtum und Armut, Freude und Trauer, Hoffnung und Verzweiflung schließen sich …

Über FIVESTONES

FIVESTONES
 

Der Name „FIVESTONES“ bezieht sich auf ein bei Kindern in Afghanistan beliebtes Geschicklichkeitsspiel mit fünf Steinen. Der Name spielt auf die Fähigkeit an, mit Kreativität und Geschick aus geringen Mitteln etwas Wertvolles entstehen zu lassen. Zugleich symbolisieren die fünf Steine die Kernwerte des Vereins: Toleranz, Kreativität, Empathie, Engagement und Authentizität.

Das Logo
 

Das Logo zeigt die Zahl „5“ in arabischer Schrift auf einem bunten Hintergrund. Die arabische Fünf ähnelt einem umgekehrten Herzsymbol und steht für die Liebe, mit der die Projekte in FIVESTONES umgesetzt werden. Die fünf unterschiedlichen Farben im Hintergrund symbolisieren die fünf Kernwerte von FIVESTONES: Toleranz, Kreativität, Engagement, Authentizität und Empathie.

 
FIVESTONES

Die Plattform hat sich zur Aufgabe gesetzt, die Integration von zugewanderten Menschen in die österreichische/europäische Gesellschaft zu unterstützen und auf qualitativer Kommunikation mit anderen großen Wert zu legen. Dabei ist der Verein bestrebt, die bestehenden Ressourcen in der Bevölkerung aufzuspüren, zu nutzen und diese in Netzwerken zusammenzuführen, um sie effektiv dem Gemeinwohl zugänglich zu machen. Durch Nutzung bislang verborgener Potentiale wird versucht Wertschöpfung vor Ort zu betreiben und die einzelnen Regionen zu stärken. Durch die Organisation von Veranstaltungen, Workshops und Konferenzen wird all jenen Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund, die ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrung in Bezug auf Multikulturalität, Integration und Friedensarbeit weitergeben und teilen möchten, Raum und Zeit gegeben werden. Zugleich fungiert die Plattform durch seine Kooperationsbereitschaft auch als zentrale Institution in der afghanisch-österreichischen Diaspora, die neue Projekte initiiert, konzipiert, organisiert und koordiniert.

 

 
feeding the good wolf

Legend has it that in every human being there is a lifelong battle for dominance between two wolves.

One is a bad wolf. It is hatred, rage, envy, pain, greed, arrogance, self-pitty.
The other is a good wolf: It is love, joy, peace, kindness, humility, goodwill, empathy.

Which wolf is going to win the battle and control our lives?

The winner will be the one we feed.

We want to feed the good wolf in us human beings, so it grows stronger and comes to light more and more.

feeding the good wolf

Eine Legende besagt, dass in jedem Menschen zeitlebens zwei Wölfe miteinander um die Vorherrschaft kämpfen.

Der eine Wolf ist böse. Er ist der Hass, der Zorn, der Neid, der Schmerz, die Gier, die Arroganz, das Selbstmitleid.
Der andere Wolf ist gut: Er ist die Liebe, die Freude, der Friede, die Heiterkeit, die Demut, das Wohlwollen, das Mitgefühl.
Doch welcher Wolf gewinnt den Kampf und bestimmt über unser Leben?

Es ist der, den wir füttern.

Wir möchten das Gute in uns Menschen füttern, damit es stärker werden und immer mehr zum Vorschein kommen kann.